top of page

Sun, 21 Aug

|

Zoom event

Let's Get Started on Flute

A comprehensive session for flute teachers to help your students get off to a great start!

Registration is closed
See other events
Let's Get Started on Flute
Let's Get Started on Flute

Time & Location

21 Aug 2022, 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm AEST

Zoom event

About the event

Get off to a great start on flute! In this comprehensive session for flute teachers, we’ll discuss:

  • What do you do in the first flute lesson?
  • What are the best types of flutes to start with?
  • Breathing games for beginners
  • Forming the embouchure
  • What happens when your student can’t get a sound?
  • What are the main skills to teach in the first year?
  • Repertoire for the first year of lessons
  • When do you introduce tonguing?
  • How long should a beginner’s lesson be?
  • How much daily practice should beginners do?
  • Is teaching adult flute beginners different?
  • Starting band students on flute with The Young Flute Player
  • The “extras” – composition activities, theory, aural skills
  • Getting parents on board
  • Q and A time

At the end of the session, participants will be offered a discount code (limited time) if they wish to purchase digital copies of selected teaching materials discussed, including The Young Flute Player Book 1 and Fun & Games for Music Lessons.

Sunday 21st August at 7pm Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane | 5pm Perth | 10am London | 11am Rome | 5pm Singapore

SESSION OFFERED AT TWO TIMES, please choose carefully! (see alternate date on previous page)

TICKET PRICE in USD$

If you are unable to attend the LIVE event, a RECORDING will be available for ONE WEEK after the event for those who have already registered. (You will be sent a link to the recording the following day)

Tickets

  • Teacher ticket USD$10

    USD 10.00
    +USD 0.25 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

USD 0.00

Share this event

bottom of page